Color Outside The Lines…

DSC_6721-1Hello everyone! I had 2 days off and I loved it! I did nothing but crafting and making cards and did a few scrapbook pages. It was 2 days of just bliss. Here is one of the cards I made. I thought the sentiment meant a lot to  everyone. To me  it means you don’t have to be perfect a little color outside the lines are ok. It’s ok if you mess up or fail just try and again. With that said I hope everyone has a wonderful day today. Thank you for stopping by.

 

IMG_20160414_110318

I started the background on this card using Tim Holtz distress inks as watercolor. I then used some adhesive glue to make the heart once that was dried I used foil to cover the glue with teal and silver. I used my Cricut to cut out Just Because using black card stock and then cut out the Just in teal glitter card stock. The color outside the lines is a stamp from Stampedous stamps and I stamped that with emboss ink and covered it with white embossing powder. I then added the silver strip to the bottom of the card and a few gem embellishments and I was done.

Supplies

  • Water color paper
  • Tim Holtz distress inks
  • Cricut Explore
  • Card stock in black and teal glitter
  • Emboss Inks
  • White emboss powder
  • Foil in silver and teal
  • Gem embellishments
  • Craft glue
Leave a Reply

